Are You Willing to Serve

I would like to hear from all the candidates for Mayor and City Council if they are willing to commit to not seeking another elected office while in office for the City of St. George, if elected.

We hear a lot of silliness about the mayor having served too long. I think it is fair to ask all the candidates assure us they are not using the Mayorship or City Council as a stepping stone to another office.  Specifically, are you willing to say that you will neither seek nor accept another government position while serving St. George, if you get elected.

Please post your answers on here.

2 thoughts on “Are You Willing to Serve

  1. I will neither seek nor accept another elected government position while I am serving St. George city when I am elected. Joe Bowcutt

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. I too agree with Joe Bowcutt. I will not seek another political office while serving on the St George City Council.

Leave a Reply

